JS Bach Harpsichord Concertos BWV 1052-1058

JS Bach Harpsichord Concertos BWV 1052-1058.

Keyboard Concerto in D major, BWV 1054: III. Allegro by Christine Schornsheim, Burkhard Glaetzner, New Bach Collegium Musicum Leipzig.

Brilliantly played- really showcases how great a harpsichord can sound with an orchestra, and how it is able to be played without its sound being overcome by the other instruments.


About EdwardianPiano

I am a classical music enthusiast, history geek, artist and writer.
This entry was posted in Historically informed performance, J.S Bach, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s