Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony- period instrument performance

Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony- period instrument performance

00:00 • Allegro ma non troppo, un poco maestoso
14:55 • Scherzo: molto vivace – presto
27:07 • Adagio molto e cantabile
40:32 • Recitative

• Christiane Karg: soprano
• Carolin Masur: alto
• Charles Workman: tenor
• Alain Buet: bass

La Chambre Philharmonique
Conducted by Emmanuel Krivine


One thought on “Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony- period instrument performance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s