, ,

Beethoven – Violin Concerto in D-Major, period performance.

Tonight I attended a concert of Beethoven’s wonderful Violin Concerto. Here is a period performance of it.

Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D-Major, Op. 61.

Tafelmusik, on period instruments. Vera Beths, violin. Bruno Weil, conductor. Composed by L. van Beethoven (1770-1827).

I. Allegro ma non troppo (0:00)
II. Larghetto (20:07)
III. Rondo. Allegro (27:18)