The Fern (Portrait #5)

Another excellent work by Elan Mudrow.

Elan Mudrow

By John Everett Millais By John Everett Millais

This stream is the coldest my hands have ever touched. If there is a bottom to its shallowness, I can’t find it. The water seems so damned clear, too clear. I think I should be able to see, but I can’t. It must be the water’s rush against the rocks that makes it to see even the reflection of the sky.

This stream leads to a river. I can feel it. Its mouth is trapped behind the forest. I swear if I touch that mouth it would sear my hands. But, I don’t know this to be true. It’s good I keep numbed, unable to feel the pebbles disturbed below.

I read the movement of the water. I can understand only so much of it before it gets lost. Perhaps, the writer is confused and has lost the sense of its direction. That’s an easy thing…

View original post 85 more words

About EdwardianPiano

I am a classical music enthusiast, history geek, artist and writer.
This entry was posted in Literature and Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

