Hummel – Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 85 , period performance

Hummel – Piano Concerto in a minor, Op. 85 , period performance

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in  A minor, Op. 85.

Solamente naturali, on period instruments. Alessandro Commellato, fortepiano. Directed by Didier Talpain. Composed by J.N. Hummel (1778-1837).

I. Allegro moderato (0:00)
II. Larghetto (16:14)
III. Rondo: Allegro moderato (20:47)


About EdwardianPiano

I am a classical music enthusiast, history geek, artist and writer.
This entry was posted in Composers, Historically informed performance, Music and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s